DXB202 // WEEK 9

WHATS IN

A BOOK

ASSESSMENT ONE

FEEDBACK

  • Design reflection document format

  • Referencing // Citerite

  • Experimentation

  • Refining imagery for upload // Composition

  • Correct links

ASSESSMENT TWO

KEY DATES

ELECTRONIC BLACKBOARD SUBMISSION //
Sunday 04 November (11:59pm)

Book cover // 12pp zine // // poster // link to processes video


EXHIBITION //
Week 15 TBD

Book mock up // poster (A1) // Zine (A6) // Design statement

PREPARATION

PRODUCTION

TIMELINE

05 September (Wednesday): Win themes / Divider content / Folder brief to Sarah
07 September (Friday): First proof of Folders/Boxes/Dividers to Lisa

12 September (Wednesday): Final content for Executive Summary to Sarah // Final proof of Folders/Boxes/Dividers
13 September (Thursday): Final approval of Folders/Boxes/Divider needed from Lisa
14 September (Friday): Folders/Boxes/Divider artwork sent to Colour Chiefs

18 September (Tuesday): CD label & Delivery (if needed) &/or stickers for confidential seal sent to Lisa for print // Site plans content to Sarah
19 September (Wednesday): Executive Summary first proof sent to Lisa // First draft Site plans to proof
20 September (Thursday): Final Org Chart content to Sarah
21 September (Wednesday): Executive Summary final proof sent to Lisa // Final Org Chart proof to Lisa // Final site plans to Lisa

24 September (Monday): Folders/Boxes/Dividers to be delivered to Downer // Lisa to Print tender
25 September (Tuesday): Compiling copies into folders/dividers/boxes & proof
26 September (Wednesday): Lisa Flying to ACT
27 September (Thursday) 12 noon: Deadline (ACT)

PREPARATION

FOR WEEK 10

  • Check in with the CRA - are you on track?

  • Final concept sketches/moodboard

  • Production timeline // allocate work

  • Read the book!